Running? What, on holiday?

Currently I’m on holiday, living the American dream.  We all know what that means!  Too many IHOP‘s, bottomless sodas and general gluttony.

Trying to be good, and remain in shape I took a quick run this morning.  I only ran for 15 minutes, but please remember the following:

  • It’s Florida
  • It’s 7am
  • It’s 26°c

It’s the last few days for me here.  When I return to the UK, I will be getting back to the running routine.  My soleus injury has subsided.  I’ll be off to Runners Need to have my gait analysed to ensure this doesn’t happen again.

Because I cannot forget, I have the Royal Parks Half Marathon in October to prepare for.  Please donate if you haven’t done so already.

Bon Voyage!

One Response to “Running? What, on holiday?”

  1. Simon Says:

    Hi mate,

    Good to hear your back running, just started back myself after 4 months off. The first run back sucked! 🙂

    Runners Need in london are amazing well worth a visit.

Leave a Reply

